AHF announces schedule for Men’s Asian Champions Trophy

The official schedule for the Men’s Asian Champions Trophy has been released by the Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) today.

The tournament will be held at Dhaka, Bangladesh from the 11th to the 19th of March, 2021.

It will feature six teams- India (4), Malaysia (11), Japan (15), Korea (16), Pakistan (17) and Bangladesh (29). The six teams will face each other in a round-robin format and the top four sides will proceed to the final which will be played on 18th March and the final will take place on the following day.

The inaugural Men’s Asian Champions Trophy was played in 2011 and its previous edition was held in 2018 where India and Pakistan were declared joint winners by forfeiture of the final due to heavy rain.

India’s schedule is as follows:

vs Japan on 11th March, 15:30 local time

vs Bangladesh on 12th March, 15:30 local time

vs Pakistan on 13rd March, 15:30 local time

vs Japan on 15th March, 15:30 local time

vs Korea on 16th March, 15:30 local time

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button