England names squad for first two tests against India; Robinson, Hameed included

England on Wednesday announced the squad for the first two against India. Haseeb Hameed, who last played for England in 2016, has been added in the squad. Ollie Robinson has also been included after he became eligible to resume his cricketing career after having been placed under suspension by the ECB for his his racist and sexist tweets. Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes will miss the first two tests because of injuries.

The Squad is as follows:

Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button