Hockey5s: Indian squad, fixtures and live streaming

The first-ever senior Hockey5s international tournament will commence event on Saturday in the International Olympic Committee’s home city of Lausanne, Switzerland.

The two-day event will see 5 men’s and 5 women’s teams in action. The men’s competition will feature India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Poland and Switzerland. Whereas, India, Poland, South Africa, Switzerland and Uruguay will be taking the field in the women’s event.

Teams will compete in a round-robin style tournament, with a final between the two top teams.

Hockey5s is a hockey variant which features five players on each team (including a goalkeeper). The field of play is 55 m long and 41.70 m wide—this is approximately half the size of a regular pitch. Matches will be of 20 minutes divided into two halves of 10 minutes. It has already been played at Youth Olympics.

The Indian teams for the tournament are as follows:


Pawan, Sanjay, Mandeep Mor, Gurinder Singh (Captain), Sumit (Vice-Captain), Rabichandra Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Mohd Raheel Mouseen, Gursahibjit Singh.


Rajani Etimarpu (Captain), Rashmita Minz, Ajmina Kujur, Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke, Mahima Choudhary (Vice-Captain), Preeti, Mariana Kujur, Mumtaz Khan, Rutaja Dadaso Pisal.

Fixtures are as follows:

June 4th:-

India vs Uruguay (Women) 6 PM IST
India vs Switzerland (Men) 6:30 PM IST
India vs Poland (Women) 8 PM IST
India vs Pakistan(Men) 8:30 PM IST

June 5th:-

India vs Malaysia (Men) 4:30 PM IST
India vs Switzerland (Women) 6 PM IST
India vs South Africa(Women) 8 PM IST
India vs Poland (Men) 8:30 PM IST

Live Telecast: The matches will be live on Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1Hd and Disney Hotstar.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

This will close in 10 seconds