ICC awards: Rohit Sharma named ICC Odi cricketer of the year

Virat Kohli named captain of both Odi and Test ICC teams of the year.

2019 has been wonderful year for Rohit Sharma, Scored 1490 runs in Odi with 7 hundreds including five in world cup. He also scored 556 runs in Test in just 6 innings with an incredible average of 92.67. He created a new world for scoring most international runs and centuries in a year as an opening batsman.

Virat Kohli won the ICC spirit of cricket award for stopping the fans from booing Steve Smith in the India vs Australia World Cup encounter. He has also been named the captain of both test and odi teams of the year.

Deepak Chahar’s best bowling figure in T20I (6/7) against Bangladesh was named T20I performance of the year.

Pat Cummins won ICC test cricketer of the year for his brilliant outing in 2019. He took astonishing 59 wickets last year with an average of 20.14, he also picked a total of 99 international wickets last year.

Ben Stokes was named ICC cricketer of the year for his brilliant performance in Ashes and World Cup.

Virat Kohli, Mitchell Starc and Ben Stokes are the only cricketers named in both test and odi team of the year.

Read the full ICC Men’s Cricket Awards here:

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year – Ben Stokes (England)

Test Cricketer of the Year – Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma (India)

T20I Performance of the Year – Deepak Chahar (India, 6-7 v Bangladesh)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli

David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year – Richard Illingworth

ICC Test Team of the Year (in batting order): Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (captain), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon.

ICC ODI Team of the Year (in batting order):  Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (captain), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button