Indian squad for T20 World Cup announced, Chahal excluded

The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) selection committee, headed by Chetan Sharma, announced the 15-man Indian squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in Oman & UAE from 17 October to 14 November.

The full squad is as follows:

TEAM – Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Standby players – Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button