Ireland announce squad for T20 World Cup, Indian origin Simi Singh included

Ireland have announced the 15 man squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in Oman & UAE form 17 October to 14 November.

Andrew Balbirnie will continue to lead the side.

Uncapped left arm spinner Graham Kennedy and South African born all-rounder Curtis Campher, who missed the recent matches against South Africa and Zimbabwe due to injury, have also been picked.

Ireland are placed in Group A in the qualifying round with Sri Lanka, Netherlands & Namibia and they will be aiming to qualify for Super 12.

Ireland have been heavily dependent on opener Paul Stirling who has been in excellent form this year and will need other player also step up if they have to leave a mark in the tournament.

Full squad:


Andrew Balbirnie (c) (RHB)
Paul Stirling (RHB, OB)
Harry Tector (RHB)


Neil Rock (LHB)
Lorcan Tucker (RHB)


Curtis Campher (RHB, RMF)
Gareth Delany (RHB, LB)
George Dockrell (RHB, SLA)
Shane Getkate (RHB, RMF)
Kevin O’Brien (RHB, RMF)
Simi Singh (RHB, OB)


Graham Kennedy (LHB, SLA)
Andrew McBrine (LHB, OB)
Ben White (RHB, LB)


Mark Adair (RHB, RM)
Josh Little (RHB, LFM)
Barry McCarthy (RHB, RFM)
Craig Young (RHB, RFM)

Afghanistan announces squad for T20 World Cup, appoint new skipper


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

This will close in 10 seconds