Olympic 2020Shooting

Saurabh Chaudhary tops the Olympic selection trials

Saurabh finished on top in Men's Air Pistol event in the Olympic shooting selection trials at the Dr. Karni Singh Range, New Delhi on Wednesday.

The 17-year old star Indian shooter had bagged 2 Individual golds and all 4 mixed golds at the ISSF WC last year. He continued to impress with his performance in Olympic trials as well, finishing at a score of 588. Abhishek Verma, who has already booked Olympic quota with Saurabh came second with a score of 585, followed by Dharmendra Singh(579).

In Women’s 10m Air Pistol, Annu Raj Singh surprised everyone finishing on top with a score of 579, teenager Esha Singh fell short of 1 point and ended with 578 points to finish 2nd. Olympic quota winners Manu Bhaker(574) and Yashwini Singh Deswal(570) finished 3rd and 4th respectively.

In Men’s 10m Air Rifle, Olympian Deepak Kumar topped with a score of 631.1 while Pankaj(628.8) finished 2nd. World No.1 shooter Divyansh Singh Panwar finished with a score 626.1 and ended up at 5th position.

In a competitive Women’s 10m Air Rifle event, Shreya Agarwal topped the standing, finishing ahead of likes of Elavenil Valarivan, Anjum Moudgil, Mehuli Ghosh and Apurvi Chandela with 631.2 points. Elavenil Valarivan fell short of 1.3 points finished 2nd with 629.9 points. Anjum Moudgil finished 3rd with 629.9 points, Mehuli Ghosh(626.6)and Apurvi Chandela(624.4) ended up at 4th and 5th place respectively.

Full results:


10m Air Pistol: 1. Saurabh Chaudhary 588; 2. Abhishek Verma 585; 3. Dharmendra Singh 579; 4. Om Prakash Mitharval 577; 5. Gaurav Rana 576.

25m Rapid Fire Pistol: 1. Arpit Goel 586; 2. Vijayveer Sidhu 585; 3. Anish Bhanwala 583; 4. Udhayveer Sidhu 573; 5. Gurpreet Singh 557.

50m Rifle 3-position: 1. Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar 1178; 2. Sanjeev Rajput 1169; 3. Chain Singh 1169; 4. Swapnil Kusale 1169.

10m Air Rifle: 1. Deepak Kumar 631.1; 2. Pankaj 628.8; 3. Shahu Tushar Mane 628.5; 4. Sandeep Singh 627.7; 5. Divyansh Singh Panwar 626.1.


10m Air Pistol: 1. Annu Raj Singh 579; 2. Esha Singh 578; 3. Manu Bhaker 574; 4. Yashaswini Deswal 570.

25m Sports Pistol: 1. Rahi Sarnobat 583; 2. Chinki Yadav 579; 3. Manu Bhaker 578; 4. Annu Raj Singh 576; 5. Abhidnya Patil 570.

10m Air Rifle: 1. Shreya Agarwal 631.2; 2. Elavenil Valarivan 629.9; 3. Anjum Moudgil 626.9; 4. Mehuli Ghosh 626.6; 5. Apurvi Chandela 624.4.

50m Rifle 3-position: 1. Anjum Moudgil 1174; 2. Tejaswini Sawant 1170; 3. Ayushi Podder 1168; 4. Sunidhi Chauhan 1163; 5. Gaayathri NIthyanandam 1158.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button