Venkatesh Iyer included in Indian Odi squad for SA series; Ashwin makes a return

BCCI on Friday announced the squad for the ODI series against South Africa. KL Rahul will lead the side as Rohit Sharma will misses out due to fitness concern. Jasprit Bumrah has been appointed as vice-captain.

Ravichandran  Ashwin has been brought back. All-rounder Venkatesh Iyer has been picked for the first time in the 50-over format while Ruturaj Gaikwad and  pacer Prasidh Krishna have also been included.

The full squad is as follows:

KL Rahul (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Siraj.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button