West Indies announces T20 WC squad; Ravi Rampaul makes a return after 6 years

Defending Champions West Indies have announced the 15 man squad that will take part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in Oman & UAE form 17 October to 14 November.

Kieron Pollard led Windies team will be aiming to defend their crown and clich their third T20 World Cup title.

Ravi Rampaul has made a return after six years. Test match specialist Roston Chase who has been brilliant in the ongoing CPL has also been included. However, Sunil Narine has failed to make cut.

TEAM – Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran (VC), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Roston Chase, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomash, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Travelling Reserves –Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein.

Scotland announces T20 World Cup, Josh Davey makes a return


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button